Reviews



Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Had an excellent stay, manager was very welcoming and went out his way to help with anything we needed. Would recommend to family and friends and will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Ann-marie S | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


Comfortable hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel.host was friendly would highly reccomend

Reviewer:Andrew E | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


Short stay in Blackpool- Rating 5/5

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the accommodation was very good value. The hotel was very clean and I would use again.

Reviewer:Ross S | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Liverpool pair - Rating 4/5

Little gem of a hotel,,good value for the price and good location for centre of Blackpool.Needs so updating ,but this is being addressed by the owner and is ongoing.Looking forward to our next visit and will hopefully book here again.Good hospitality and welcome from the owner

Reviewer:Margaret P | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Great! - Rating 4/5

Welcoming establishment. Friendly staff. Comfortable clean pleasant environment. Will return in the future and I recommend this hotel as a good place to stay.

Reviewer:Denise G | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Excellent hospitality and height standard rooms, very good view and near to the beach,shops and everything. We enjoyed very much. Thank you and see you again.

Reviewer:Bishnu S | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Jo - Rating 4/5

Had an over night stay was lovely staff very welcoming let us leave our case an bags ther b4 an after check in clean room would deffo go back again

Reviewer:Joanne G | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Comfortable and clean - Rating 4/5

Myself and my son stayed here for 1 night. I found it pricey at ยฃ85 without breakfast. However is was the air show weekend and the owner did provide us with cereal and toast. The room was basic and clean. The rooms do need updating but that is starting in January. It would be nice to return next year to see how its changed. I would return again next year.

Reviewer:Lynn T | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Will book again - Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy and good location. The host was very helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:andy j | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Blackppol stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay room was spotless and the owner was brilliant he could not help you enough dont normally stay at the same establishment twice when visiting blackpool but will definately stay here again

Reviewer:David W | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Comfortable stay :) - Rating 5/5

8 of us invaded The Woodlands Hotel for my sister's 50th birthday celebrations, we were greeted by the owner who was very friendly and helpful, got us all checked in quickly and easily. My sister's room was decorated with balloons and a banner and also a hand written card, which was a lovely, thoughtful touch. Rooms are lovely and clean, a bit on the small side but apart from that were very comfortable, and I had a great sleep! Tea and coffee making facilities were there as well as bottled water and biscuits, all very clean and well stocked. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would definitely book again next time we are in Blackpool. Thanks for a great stay!

Reviewer:Nicola R | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Hotel - Rating 5/5

Me and my family stayed at woodland the manager was so so helpful every think you needed he got can not thank lHim enough hope to come back nextI Recommend this hotel to anyone You get treated with respectThank you for my stay

Reviewer:Christopher L | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


Greatstaff goog location- Rating 5/5

Really goodgenuine staff very helpfulCould nt do enough for us great with kids thank you rooms are of good size and comfortable and good secure parking will definitelybe back thanks

Reviewer:David C | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel,manager was very friendly.will be returning

Reviewer:Kim M | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Friendly, welcoming, great customer service- Rating 5/5

I came with my husband and 2 yr old for an over night stay and was instantly made to feel welcome by the husband and wife owners, welcomed with a refreshing cold drink that was very much appreciated in this heat, service was great, nice clean and comfortable room and given extra pillow on request. Help with luggage, pram and parking offered. Breakfast was served with a smile and interest in our day ahead , great value for money.We will definitely be back to stay at this b&b again ๐Ÿ‘

Reviewer:tracey b | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts clean comfortable accommodation will certainly stay again

Reviewer:James L | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Very lovely B&B- Rating 5/5

We were met by the owner who was very welcoming, he carried our bags to our room,and made sure we were happy with the room, nothing was a problem He ensured that we had everything we needed. The rokm wss ideal for three adults. We had a very comfortable sleep and will definetly be returning soon. Thank you

Reviewer:Wendy H | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Great weekend- Rating 5/5

We could not have been treatedany better, Rooms we lovely, food beautiful, and we made to feel very welรงome, and will be telling all our friends,

Reviewer:sheena h | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Trip away - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely stay the staff were lovely

Reviewer:David W | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


The woodland hotel- Rating 5/5

Very good for the price

Reviewer:Janine S | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant stay... host could not be more friendly. We forgot a hairdryer and host was more than accommodations in lending us one... room did us just perfect. For what we paid was not expecting much but deffo got more than we bargained for as couldnโ€™t fault the stay

Reviewer:Jodie B | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Clean and welcoming- Rating 5/5

The Hotel was very clean and the owner very nice and welcoming.

Reviewer:Andrei T | Fri 25th May 2018 | 4 months ago


lovely - Rating 5/5

stayed for 1 night. slept like a baby. guy at front desk was so friendly. would definatly stay again

Reviewer:Claire W | Mon 21st May 2018 | 4 months ago


A lovely hotel ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay here,clean,comfy and the owners where fantastic ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Reviewer:Gary C | Mon 21st May 2018 | 4 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely stay. We really enjoyed it. You have a lovely B&B and the perfect personality to run it. Thanks for everything. Lisa paul dylan and grace

Reviewer:Lisa B | Thu 17th May 2018 | 4 months ago


A pleasure - Rating 5/5

The man that owns woodland hotel was the most helpful genuine person You would want to meet , he also offered to carry our bag for us ( nothing was too much trouble ) he even left his mobile number incase we needed anything when he wasnโ€™t aroundthe room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. There were towels complimentary soap and shampoo on the bed which was nice and Blackpool tower was just round the corner from the hotel so centrally located tooGood value for Money, wouldnโ€™t hesitate for one minute to book againThank you

Reviewer:joanne s | Sun 29th Apr 2018 | 4 months ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed are stay room nice and clean,Mo the owner was a true gentleman. We will be back to stay again.Thankyou

Reviewer:John A | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 5 months ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Came here for a short break. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Was welcomed with friendly faces. Owners went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Nothing was to much trouble. Would 100% stay here again.

Response

Dear Lesley,Thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you during your short break and we look forward to seeing you again! :)

Reviewer:Lesley R | Sat 24th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Definitely be back! - Rating 5/5

Clean, quiet, welcoming, comfortable, great location. Owner was friendly and polite and totally approachable with any problems, he went above and beyond to make sure everything was spot on. Didnt book for breakfast but it smelt lush!Only found one electric point for kettle, it was floor level, so quite dangerous

Reviewer:Donna H | Thu 22nd Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Great :) - Rating 5/5

Comfy beds, super cheap room for three adults with plenty of room for us. Good location just a short walk from the front and the main attractions. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

Response

Dear Poppie, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Woodland Hotel. Your review is very encouraging and we look forward to hosting you again! :)

Reviewer:P | Mon 19th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Woodlands blackpool - Rating 4/5

Accomadation fine ! Warm welcome on arrival ! Easy parking also ! Room was a lovely compact double ! Clean warm ! No problems ! And would happily stay again !

Response

Dear David,Thank you for your stay and your positive feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. :)

Reviewer:David B | Fri 16th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfy and great value for money. Owner very helpful. Lovely, peaceful break.

Reviewer:Lee R | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Friendly and Value for money - Rating 5/5

staff where super friendly, 10 min walk to blackpool tower / weatherspoons, shower had hot water and heating was on, room was clean and tidy. I found it easy to find but my mum and dad got a bit lost.bit of noise from the road at night...but it wouldnt put me off staying again

Response

Dear Mark, Thank you for choosing to stay with Woodland Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back! :)

Reviewer:M | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi